Gisborne Boys' High School Staff

Teachers With Curriculum Responsibilities

Hamish ARTHUR Year 12 Dean / HOD Business Studies hamisha@gisboyshigh.net

Steve CONNELL Asst. HOD English stevec@gisboyshigh.net

Malcolm DAVIDSON /TIC Digital Technologies/IT Support malcolmd@gisboyshigh.net

Andrew DONALDSON HOD Outdoor Education andrewd@gisboyshigh.net

Darcy FAWCETT Lead Teacher COL darcyf@gisboyshigh.net

James FOWELL Year 13 Dean / jamesf@gisboyshigh.net

John GRIFFITHS School Counsellor/Mathematics johng@gisboyshigh.net

Greg HARMAN Asst HOD Technology gregh@gisboyshigh.net

Adam HARFORD HOD Mathematics adam@gisboyshigh.net

Maria JEFFERSON HOD Careers/TIC Senior History/Teacher Trainees mariaj@gisboyshigh.net

Paul JEFFERSON Year 11 Dean paulj@gisboyshigh.net

Mark JEFFERSON Year 10 Dean mark@gisboyshigh.net

Matthew MACKLE Year 9 Dean matthewm@gisboyshigh.net

Cindy GILBERT HOD Humanities cindyg@gisboyshigh.net

Michele MCCARTHY Director of International Students/HOD ESOL michelem@gisboyshigh.net

Liz MINOGUE HOD English lizm@gisboyshigh.net

Simon MURPHY HOD Physical Ed & Health/Sport simonm@gisboyshigh.net

Richard SUTTOR Science/HOD Biology richards@gisboyshigh.net

Jamie SWIFT Asst. HOD PE jamies@gisboyshigh.net

Ada TE AMO Asst HOD Social Science adat@gisboyshigh.net

Sam TANNER HOD Technology/Graphics samt@gisboyshigh.net

Ryan TAPSELL Te Reo ryant@gisboyshigh.net

Ma’anaima ULU Pasifika Students Dean naimau@gisboyshigh.net

James VAN DEN BROEK HOD Science jamesv@gisboyshigh.net

James WARREN Asst HOD Mathematics jamesw@gisboyshigh.net

Dave WATSON HOD Art/Publications davew@gisboyshigh.net

Willie YUILE Asst HOD English williey@gisboyshigh.net

Assistant Teachers

Robbie CLELAND Cooking Tutor/Tech/Graphics robbiec@gisboyshigh.net

Haley COCHRANE English, Screen & Media Studies haleyc@gisboyshigh.net

Nick CHAPMAN Social Science/Business Studies nickc@gisboyshigh.net

Rosie CAIRNS Reading Support rosiec@gisboyshigh.net

Peter DERBY Physics/Science peterd@gisboyshigh.net

Andre du PLOOY English andred@gisboyshigh.net

Wiremu KAA Te Reo/Tikanga wiremuk@gisboyshigh.net

Kahu FALAOA Whakairo/Te Reo kahuf@gisboyshigh.net

Eric HANNAH Mathematics erich@gisboyshigh.net

Duane HIHI Mathematics duaneh@gisboyshigh.net

Dayne HOLLIS Te Reo dayneh@gisboyshigh.net

David LINDUP NCEA Support Teacher/Academic Dean davidl@gisboyshigh.net

Wi MATAHIKI Music wim@gisboyshigh.net

Kui MORRELL Te Reo kuim@gisboyshigh.net

Mike MORRISSEY Woodwork Tutor mikem@gisboyshigh.net

Neri MANUEL Social Science/History nerim@gisboyshigh.net

Allan McNABB Workshop Technology Metal allanm@gisboyshigh.net

Graeme NEWLANDS Mathematics, Science, Physical Education graemen@gisboyshigh.net

Kerry N-GARRETT Mathematics kerryn@gisboyshigh.net

Angela PREDDEY, English angelap@gisboyshigh.net

Esther RICHARDSON Horticulture estherr@gisboyshigh.net

Dean THOMAS Graphics/Technology deant@gisboyshigh.net