Staff

Teachers With Curriculum Responsibilities

Hamish ARTHUR  (Leave 2019) hamisha@gisboyshigh.net

Steve CONNELL Asst. HOD English stevec@gisboyshigh.net

Andrew DONALDSON HOD Outdoor Education/Forces Prep/ Phys Ed  andrewd@gisboyshigh.net

Darcy FAWCETT Lead Teacher COL  HOD Science   darcyf@gisboyshigh.net

James FOWELL (Leave 2019) jamesf@gisboyshigh.net

John GRIFFITHS School Counsellor/Mathematics johng@gisboyshigh.net

Cindy GILBERT Asst HOD Social Science/Business Studies/History  cindyg@gisboyshigh.net

Greg HARMAN Asst HOD Technology/Metal Tech gregh@gisboyshigh.net

Adam HARFORD HOD Mathematics adam@gisboyshigh.net

Maria JEFFERSON Year 13 Dean  HOD Careers/History/Teacher Trainees mariaj@gisboyshigh.net

Paul JEFFERSON  Year 12 Dean   Physical Education   paulj@gisboyshigh.net

Mark JEFFERSON Year 11 Dean   Physical Education   mark@gisboyshigh.net

Wiremu KAA Year 9 Dean Te Reo/Tikanga wiremuk@gisboyshigh.net

David LINDUP HOD Performing Arts/Academic Dean davidl@gisboyshigh.net

Matthew MACKLE Year 10 Dean   Physical Education   matthewm@gisboyshigh.net

Michele McCARTHY Director of International Students/HOD ESOL / English   michelem@gisboyshigh.net

Liz MINOGUE HOD English lizm@gisboyshigh.net

Simon MURPHY HOD Physical Ed & Health   simonm@gisboyshigh.net

Graeme NEWLANDS Asst HOD Science, Physical Education graemen@gisboyshigh.net

Josef REITER   Catering/Food Tech   josefr@gisboyshigh.net

Richard SUTTOR Science/HOD Biology richards@gisboyshigh.net

Jamie SWIFT Asst. HOD Physical Education jamies@gisboyshigh.net

Ada TE AMO Asst HOD Social Science/Home Room adat@gisboyshigh.net

Sam TANNER HOD Technology/DVC  samt@gisboyshigh.net

Ryan TAPSELL HOD Te Reo ryant@gisboyshigh.net

Ma’anaima ULU  Dean of Pasifika Students /English naimau@gisboyshigh.net

James VAN DEN BROEK (Leave 2019) jamesv@gisboyshigh.net

Peter VAREY  HOD Humanities Economics/Soc Std/Business Std/Geography  peterv@gisboyshigh.net

James WARREN Asst HOD Mathematics jamesw@gisboyshigh.net

Dave WATSON HOD Art/Publications davew@gisboyshigh.net

Willie YUILE Asst HOD English / Media Studies   williey@gisboyshigh.net

Assistant Teachers

Whitiaua BLACK Te Reo   whitiauab@gisboyshigh.net

Tony CARPENDALE  Metal Tech   tonyc@gisboyshigh.net 

Robbie CLELAND Design Tech/DVC/Wood Tech  robbiec@gisboyshigh.net

Haley COCHRANE English, Screen & Media Studies haleyc@gisboyshigh.net

Nick CHAPMAN Social Science/Business Studies/Geography nickc@gisboyshigh.net

Rosie CAIRNS Reading Support /Classics/Specialist Classroom Teacher    rosiec@gisboyshigh.net

Peter DERBY   Science peterd@gisboyshigh.net

Andre du PLOOY English andred@gisboyshigh.net

Madeleine GRAY   Science  madeleineg@gisboyshigh.net

Kahu FALAOA Whakairo/Te Reo kahuf@gisboyshigh.net

Eric HANNAH Mathematics erich@gisboyshigh.net

Duane HIHI Mathematics duaneh@gisboyshigh.net

Julia KENDALL  Mathematics  juliak@gisboyshigh.net

Wi MATAHIKI  (Leave 2019) wim@gisboyshigh.net

Kui MORRELL Te Reo kuim@gisboyshigh.net

Mike MORRISSEY Woodwork/Construction/Computing/Design Tech  mikem@gisboyshigh.net

Neri MANUEL  Social Science/History nerim@gisboyshigh.net

Tim NOYCE  Mathematics   timn@gisboyshigh.net

Kelly PELHAM   Science   kellyp@gisboyshigh.net

Angela PREDDEY  English angelap@gisboyshigh.net

Esther RICHARDSON TIC Agriculture/Horticulture / Science   estherr@gisboyshigh.net

Brett SUMMERLEE  Art/Social Science  bretts@gisboyshigh.net

Dean THOMAS  DVC   deant@gisboyshigh.net

Anthony WAIGTH  Music  anthonyw@gisboyshigh.net

Tim WILLIS  Social Studies/Mathematics/Wood Tech   timw@gisboyshigh.net

Ancillary Staff

Tracey TROON Principal's and BOT Secretary

Petrina WAITE Office/Staff Typist

Sara EVANS Student Officer

Debbie KERNOHAN Finance Manager

Maree ROWE Finance Office Assistant

Sally BISHOP Career Pathways Administrator

Chick BRIDGE Gateway Co-ordinator

Louisa CHAPMAN Career Pathway Administrator

Barbara WALSH Library Manager

Jason SCOTT Computer Network Manager

Tina DUNN (Leave 2019) Science Technician

Wendy DEWSTOW Science Technician

Julie HANSEN  International Homestay Manager

Jeena REITER Uniform Shop

Peter SIMMONS Sports Coordinator/Teacher Aid

Barry NGATA Teacher Aid

Sam PARKIN  Maintenance

Mark BROWN Caretaker

Martin RYAN Groundsman

Harry LOCKWOOD Groundsman